Released on July 28, 2017, FLATLAND is my debut album. However, its quirky mix of genres – everything from rock and latin to funk and the blues – reflects many years of songwriting and a lifetime of musical influences.

There’s a thematic thread that runs through the album. Each song has some relevance to my experiences in and around Lima, Ohio, which is the small town where I was born and raised. That part of Ohio was once compressed by glacial ice, which pretty much flattened it, hence the title.

From its opening title track, which features an inverted and backward reading of my high school alma mater, to a concluding funky homage to my brothers and their friends who inspired my musical creativity, FLATLAND runs the gamut of my emotions. Introspection, regret, satire, love, nostalgia, humor, vulnerability, playfulness, heartbreak – they’re all here.


  1. Flatland
  2. Who Killed Little Bobby?
  3. Lock Her Up
  4. I Could Have Loved You
  5. Red Summer Skies
  6. Colonel Mustard Blues
  7. Stardust Madeliene
  8. Last Summer
  9. I Didn’t Do It For You
  10. Lima Boys

Download the free 16-page FLATLAND digital booklet.

FLATLAND is available on all digital platforms, including CD BabyAmazon MP3, and iTunes.